overnight adventures

School Camp-in: Best of the Museum

Program Description

Ever wondered if the Museum comes alive at night? Find out for yourself while sleeping among polar bears and zebras in our wildlife diorama halls. Try some of our favorite programs, see an IMAX film or Planetarium show, try out fun experiments, and explore your favorite exhibits after dark. Offered on select dates throughout the year.

2019-2020

All overnights are 6 p.m.–11 a.m.

Limited dates and spots available.

Tuesday, November 19 – Wednesday, November 20
Wednesday, February 12 – Thursday, February 13
Wednesday, April 8 – Thursday, April 9
Tuesday, April 14 – Wednesday, April 15
Tuesday, April 21 – Wednesday, April 22
Tuesday, April 28 – Wednesday, April 29
Tuesday, May 5 – Wednesday, May 6
Thursday, May 14 – Friday, May 15
Wednesday, May 20 – Thursday, May 21

Grade

Grades 3–6

Cost

$55/student or additional adult, free/teacher or youth leader

Group Size

Minimum 6 students/1 adult per camp-in

Helpful Information

Payment

Payment and final participant count in full is due 30 days prior to your event. The Museum will send an email with a payment reminder 45 days before the program. Upon payment, a receipt will be e-mailed to you along with details for your program. All sales are final unless the Museum cancels the event.

Orientation

Orientations are available upon request for Group Coordinators over the phone or in person at the Museum. We recommend orientations for teachers that have not attended a Camp-in. Please email [email protected] to schedule an orientation. 

What will happen at Orientation?

  • Go over your Camp-in’s agenda and other important information, View Sample Agenda
  • Distribute your final packets, including name tags
  • Give parking information
  • Do a walk through of the areas you will be using during the Camp-in
Back To Top