Free Days and Free Nights

Satisfy your science curiosity in a safe environment during our SCFD Free Days and Free Nights. Explore exhibitions, catch an IMAX show or see a special performance or activity.

The Scientific & Cultural Facilities District is a voter-approved special district in the seven-county metro area that provides a stable source of supplemental funding to more than 300 scientific and cultural organizations inside the district's boundaries. The SCFD collects a one-tenth of 1 percent sales-and-use tax (or one penny on every $10 spent), providing approximately $40 million each year to area cultural attractions both small and large. 


El Scientific & Cultural Facilities District es un distrito especial aprobado por el electorado, que abarca siete condados de la zona metropolitana de Denver. SCFD es una fuente estable de fondos suplementarios para más de 300 organizaciones científicas y culturales dentro de los límites del distrito. Mediante la recaudación de un décimo del 1 por ciento de los impuestos a las ventas/usos (un centavo por cada $10), SCFD les proporciona alrededor de $40 millones anuales a las atracciones culturales de la zona, tanto grandes como pequeñas.

Satisface tu curiosidad científica en un espacio seguro durante los Días Gratuitos SCFD. Actualmente, el Museo está abierto con capacidad limitada para todos nuestros visitantes, mientras seguimos las ordenes de salud pública. Les pedimos que revisen esta página antes de cada Día Gratuito para obtener las recomendaciones más recientes, y reserven su boleto gratuito con hora asignada con anticipación.  

2022 Free Days and Free Nights

Monday, Jan. 3
Sunday, Jan. 23 - Guitar Day
Monday, Feb. 7
Sunday, Feb. 27
Sunday, May 1 - Día del Niño
Monday, May 23
Wednesday, June 29 - Space Night (Free Night)
Wednesday, Aug. 17 (Free Night)
Wednesday, Sept. 7 (Free Night)
Monday, Sept. 19
Sunday, Oct. 9 - Out! at the Museum
Monday, Dec. 5

Back To Top