SCFD Free Days and Free Nights

Satisfy your science curiosity during our SCFD Free Days and Free Nights. No need to reserve your Free Day or Free Night ticket ahead of time online. Walk up anytime during Free Days or Free Nights and gain access to the Wildlife Halls or our permanent exhibitions. A separate ticket is required if you'd like to visit the planetarium or our brand-new Infinity Theater.

The Scientific & Cultural Facilities District is a voter-approved special district in the seven-county metro area that provides a stable source of supplemental funding to more than 300 scientific and cultural organizations inside the district's boundaries. The SCFD collects a one-tenth of 1 percent sales-and-use tax (or one penny on every $10 spent), providing approximately $40 million each year to area cultural attractions both small and large.

2024 Free Days and Nights

  • Monday, Jan. 8- Free Day 9 a.m.- 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 28- Free Day 9 a.m.- 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 25- Free Day 9 a.m.- 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 28 - Día del Niño 9 a.m.- 5 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 4- Free Night 5-9 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 19- Juneteenth 9 a.m.- 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Aug. 21- Free Night 5-9 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Sept. 10- Free Night 5-9 p.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 30- Free Day 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 20- Out! at the Museum 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 2- Denver Arts Week: Night at the Museums
  • Monday, Nov. 18- 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 8- 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Free Day: Juneteenth

Wednesday, June 19

9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Celebrate Juneteenth at the Museum! The event will feature resources and access to community partners in science and STEAM, fun and engaging activities for the whole family and more. Admission is FREE from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Back To Top